Election Index

Calendar › Slovenia

Slovenia runoff 2027

Polling day Date not yet official. Counted by State Election Commission. Times are Ljubljana time; hover for UTC.

Held only if no candidate wins a majority of the valid votes in the first round (Constitution art. 103; ZVPR art. 22). The vote is then repeated between the two candidates with the most votes, no later than 21 days after the first round; DVK calls it by decree published in the Uradni list (ZVPR arts. 23-24). Date shown is the latest Sunday that satisfies the ZVPR art. 4 deadline (see the timetable note).

13–27 Dec 2027

Final result window, derived from the last election. Treat as final after Ljubljana time.

Polls close
First count by
Counted by
State Election Commission
Results page
No single-election results page yet.
Authority site: dvk-rs.si

Count stages

5 Dec12 Dec19 Dec26 Dec
Election-night count
5–6 DecElection-night count: Sun 5 Dec, 19:00 → Mon 6 Dec, 06:00, precedent.
Intermediate count
13–15 DecIntermediate count: Mon 13 Dec, 12:00 → Wed 15 Dec, 23:59, estimate.
Final result
13–27 DecFinal result: Mon 13 Dec, 12:00 → Mon 27 Dec, 23:59, precedent.
announced set by law or the authorityprecedent from the last electionestimate our estimateLjubljana time. Polls close in 436 days.
Stage windows and their sources 3 stages, each cited
  1. Election-night count
    →
    precedent
    Polling runs 07:00-19:00 (ZVDZ art. 68, applied by ZVPR art. 20); station results may not be announced before 19:00 (ZVDZ art. 86). 5 Dec 2027 is CET (UTC+1): close 18:00 UTC. DVK publishes an unofficial count on its results site through the night. Precedent from recent national votes: 99.9% counted by 21:56 CET at the 23 Nov 2025 referendum and 99.85% by 02:20 CET at the 22 Mar 2026 National Assembly election (RTV SLO, rtvslo.si 764976 and 777093); one race on one ballot here. The window closes at 06:00 CET Monday. Unofficial; postal votes from abroad come later.
    Replaced on the live page by the intermediate count from .
  2. Intermediate count
    →
    estimate
    Postal ballots from abroad count if received by 12:00 on the eighth day after polling (ZVDZ art. 87 via ZVPR art. 20), and DVK adds the embassy/consulate and foreign postal votes (ZVDZ art. 89.a). That the live results page shows this updated count before DVK's record is an ESTIMATE from the 2026 National Assembly election (Delo/STA: DVK's page added the foreign postal votes on day 8, Mon 30 Mar 2026, and more the next morning, with embassy/consulate votes still to come).
    Replaced on the live page by the final result from .
  3. Final result
    →
    precedent
    ZVPR art. 22-23: DVK determines the result of the repeat vote; art. 25: it reports to the Speaker and publishes the result in the Uradni list. Ballots from abroad count if received by 12:00 on the eighth day (ZVDZ art. 87 via ZVPR art. 20), Mon 13 Dec 2027 11:00 UTC, the floor. 2022 precedent: DVK adopted the final record of the 13 Nov 2022 second round at its 53rd session on 1 Dec 2022, day 18, published in Uradni list RS 151/2022 on 2 Dec 2022. The window closes at the end of Mon 27 Dec 2027 CET, day 22, four days past precedent; replacedAt (day 18) is an estimate. The outgoing term expires on 22 Dec 2027; on this latest-date schedule the precedent pace would put the record on 23 Dec, so an earlier certification is likely but not stated in law. No court confirmation step, so no court-validation stage.
Results sources 5 pages, 0 can answer a results question
URLRoleKindCan answer a results questionLast check
volitve.dvk-rs.siresults-liveemb homeno (site root: cannot answer a results question)not checked yet
dvk-rs.si/volitve-in-referendumi/predsednik-republike/volitve-predsednika-rs/volitve-predsednika-rs-leto-2022/timetableotherno (election page without a results marker)not checked yet
pisrs.si/pregledPredpisatimetableotherno (election page without a results marker)not checked yet
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2027_Slovenian_presidential_electionsee-alsootherno (election page without a results marker)not checked yet
dvk-rs.siauthority-homeemb homeno (site root: cannot answer a results question)not checked yet

Cite, embed, correct

Election Index, “Slovenia runoff 2027”, https://electionindex.org/election/slovenia-presidential-2027-r2, dataset 2026-09-25.d023cc13. CC BY 4.0.

Embed code
<iframe src="https://electionindex.org/embed/election/slovenia-presidential-2027-r2" title="Slovenia runoff 2027: when the result is final (Election Index)" width="100%" height="320" style="border:0" loading="lazy"></iframe>

Provenance: researcher agent 2026-09-25: Constitution art. 103 (DVK copy); ZVPR arts. 3-6, 20-25 and ZVDZ arts. 68, 86, 87, 89.a (pisrs.si); Razpis volitev predsednika republike, Uradni list RS 97/22; DVK 2022 presidential page; DVK records in Uradni list RS 140/2022 and 151/2022; RTV SLO reports of 23 Dec 2022, 23 Nov 2025 and 22 Mar 2026 (CC BY 4.0 (Election Index)). Last verified 2026-09-25.

Questions and answers

When is the Slovenia runoff 2027?
Polling day is 2027-12-05, not yet officially confirmed. Held only if no candidate wins a majority of the valid votes in the first round (Constitution art. 103; ZVPR art. 22). The vote is then repeated between the two candidates with the most votes, no later than 21 days after the first round; DVK calls it by decree published in the Uradni list (ZVPR arts. 23-24). Date shown is the latest Sunday that satisfies the ZVPR art. 4 deadline (see the timetable note).
When will the final result of the President of the Republic race be official?
Expected between 2027-12-13T11:00:00Z and 2027-12-27T22:59:59Z (UTC), confidence precedent. ZVPR art. 22-23: DVK determines the result of the repeat vote; art. 25: it reports to the Speaker and publishes the result in the Uradni list. Ballots from abroad count if received by 12:00 on the eighth day (ZVDZ art. 87 via ZVPR art. 20), Mon 13 Dec 2027 11:00 UTC, the floor. 2022 precedent: DVK adopted the final record of the 13 Nov 2022 second round at its 53rd session on 1 Dec 2022, day 18, published in Uradni list RS 151/2022 on 2 Dec 2022. The window closes at the end of Mon 27 Dec 2027 CET, day 22, four days past precedent; replacedAt (day 18) is an estimate. The outgoing term expires on 22 Dec 2027; on this latest-date schedule the precedent pace would put the record on 23 Dec, so an earlier certification is likely but not stated in law. No court confirmation step, so no court-validation stage.
Where are the official President of the Republic results?
No single-election results page is recorded yet. The counting authority is State Election Commission (https://www.dvk-rs.si/).